Kickstarter: Bones II miniatures by Reaper

Hubs (AC) and I jumped on the crazy bandwagon of Bones this time when they launched their second kickstarter – it was more monsters than humanoid figures, to complement their Bones I campaign.

We’re getting (miniature) truckloads of minis, and I CANNOT WAIT. I was so excited I had already begun researching about painting on Bones material and getting inspiration for colour palettes even before the campaign ended.

There are a couple of outstanding pieces, and one of the mega highlights – and I mean MEGA – is the huge diorama of a incensed dragon and greedy adventurers on ruins. Let the pictures speak for themselves:

20131212-110754.jpg

Before the campaign ended I was telling AC how incredulous it is that there wasn’t a wicked spider sculpt included in either campaign. Well, that conversation was cut short when we woke up and the campaign had ended and in the 4 hours after we had gone to bed they had added Cardirith the spider as an add-on purchase!!

20131212-111002.jpg

I AM SO STOKED about this. In any case, the campaign is over and we will get the minis next year – right now Reaper is asking all backers to confirm their pledges (they are allowing us to increase our pledges by paying through PayPal), which is a smart move. I myself have added 88 USD to my pledge. Can’t imagine how much the other 14,000+ backers will add.

In the meantime, I have my Bones townsfolk to paint (thanks LC!)! They are prepped and I’ll put up an article on my experience painting them.

3 thoughts on “Kickstarter: Bones II miniatures by Reaper

  1. Can’t wait to see what you think of these!! I picked up a couple of Bones minis the other day at a local gaming store and the material they are made from was a lot different than I had been expecting! Haven’t painted any yet though so I’m eager to hear your thoughts when yours arrive! 🙂

    1. Thanks! Yeah I’m excited to paint too! Might do them this weekend. I only have Citadel, Vallejo and Folk Art though so we will see how they work. With this kickstarter I did get the Reaper paints they were including as an add-on. 😀

Leave a comment